Discovery Days (less than 5 children)

Centennial Farm Discovery Days
(Open to all grade levels, as well as the general public – Reservations Required for groups of 6 children or more)

General Information:

  • Age Group: Open to all grade levels, as well as the general public. Reservations are required for groups of 6 children or more.
  • Tour Time: You may conduct your tour between the hours of 9 a.m. and noon. Please arrive before 11 a.m. in order to allow for enough time to see everything.
  • Check-In: Please check in at the front table. Walk-ins will need to give number of children and adults. This is needed for our funding and grants purposes.
  • Admission & Parking: There is no charge for parking or admission during Centennial Farm Discovery Days, but donations are gratefully accepted. A suggested donation amount of $1 per person. Thank you for your support!
  • Due to the outdoor nature of our program, we recommend children wear comfortable attire.

Lunch Area:

Picnic tables are available for lunch on a first-come, first-seated basis. Picnic tables may not be claimed prior to our 9 a.m. opening time. No assistance will be provided transporting lunches to the picnic area.

Rules & Tips:

  • Adult supervision is required at all times. Please make sure that all paper towels end up in the trashcans and that the bathroom is left uncluttered.
  • Animal Feeding: Due to strict diets, guests are not allowed to feed the Centennial Farm animals. Please do not bring any food, drinks or toys into the animal areas. Please be aware that animals may bite.
  • Please do not pick or eat any plants, as they are grown for educational purposes.
  • Before and after visiting Centennial Farm, please make sure everyone washes their hands thoroughly using soap and water (especially before eating).
  • Due to the outdoor nature of our program, we recommend children wear comfortable attire.

Dates:

  • Monday, October 17, 2016
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
  • Friday, March 3, 2017
  • Tuesday, March 21 2017
  • Friday, April 7, 2017
  • Monday, April 10, 2017
  • Friday, April 21 to Sunday, April 23, 2017: Imaginology (formally called Youth Expo) is a FREE public event! Friday, 9am – 3pm and Saturday & Sunday, 10am – 5pm. Registration for Friday Field Trip Day is encouraged but not required, please visit www.ocfair.com/steam to register. Don’t forget to visit Centennial Farm and pet a chick!
  • Friday, May 5, 2017
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017

Reservations are required for groups of 6 or more children. Reservations can only be made online – click here.